+46 769 658751

Schengen Visa

Schengen visa – is a document, issued by a competent authority to non-citizens of Schengen area nationals and allows its holder to enter or leave Schengen area.

Schengen visa is pasted in a passport of its owner and is checked upon entrance of Schengen area.




Schengen area covers 27 countries:

Austria Greece Netherlands
Belgium Hungary Norway (not EU Member)
Cyprus Iceland (not European Union Member) Poland
Czech Republic Italy Portugal
Denmark Latvia Slovenia
Estonia Liechtenstein (not EU Member) Slovakia
Finland Lithuania Spain
France Luxembourg Sweden
Germany Malta Swiss (not EU Member)


There are different types of Schengen visas.

  • national visa (D).
  • airport transit visa (A);
  • short-stay visa (C).

They might be single-entry, dual-entry and multiple-entry visas.